Martian Blues, the second title in the Martian Symbiont series, is now available.  Been Blued, the first title is still available…another reason I went with ‘supported self-publishing.’  You can order both on Barnes & Noble, Amazon, iUniverse, and several other book selling sites.

sellsheet_cover.jpg

I’m about a quarter of the way through the third title.  It’s a bit easier to write, since the pressure of getting a sequel out is gone.  I’m having a lot more fun with it.  I’m still set on making the Martian Symbiont series a total of four titles.  I’m not sure I want to go in the direction a fifth title might take the story line.  Besides, I do have other stories waiting their turn in my brain.  At least two of them are science fiction.  I’m not sure about the one after that, it’s more a political commentary.

People seem surprised that I can write so fast.  You know how they always tell children there’s something they can do that no-one else can do better?  Obviously that’s an exageration, but I feel like I’ve found what I was meant to do.  You enjoy the stories, I’ll keep writing them.  Deal?

Thanks for reading.  🙂

Phyllis K Twombly
www.ScifiAliens.com

About Scifialiens

Author of the Martian Symbiont series: three titles, so far; Been Blued, Martian Blues, Martian Divides. Currently writing screenplays. 'Mating With Humans' can be found on her Stage32.com account. Enjoyed writing from the start. Also a Star Trek and Doctor Who fan. Canadian so far. Paternal grandparents were American. Feels more at home in the States. Loves dogs and most other animals. Loves cats from afar--allergies. Plays flute and saxophone; 'messes with' keyboard and electric guitar. Single so far. Not really looking at the moment. Age: irrelevant. Not to be confused with the fictional comic book character, Phyllis Twombly, who lived for 600 years in the American Midwest.

Leave a Reply

